The Carnival of Islam in the West (10)

June 8, 2007 § Leave a comment

Its that time again, time to check in and take a gander at the latest edition of the Carnival of Islam in the West. This month we have our “writeous” sister Aaminah Hernandez from my hometown, Grand Rapids, MI up to bat and she delivers like Roberto Clemente in the clutch at the bottom of the 9th – that is really good for those who aren’t baseball fans – so please check her out over at the Writeous Sister Speaks.

In addition, some of you may have noticed that I’m back in the saddle and writing again. I had to take a little time off because my family was hitting a little rough-patch but things are getting better. If you don’t mind I would like to ask that you all keep us – my family – in mind when you make your du’at this after noon, jazakum’allah.

Lastly, there will be a few adjustments to the blog, I just can’t help it, new ideas come to me constantly. The only problem is that most of them flop, so please be patient with me as this blog bears witness to my changeable nature while I struggle to remain consistent in iman, ihsan and al-din Islam, as-siratul mustaqeem, insha’allahu ta ‘ala.

maa’ salamah

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Carnival of Islam in the West (10) at SEYFETTİN.

meta