Meme: 7 Weird Things

November 23, 2007 § 5 Comments

OK, so I’ve been tagged by IzzyMo. To comply with good blog manners and protocols, I’m supposed to put 7 weird things about myself out to the public. The only problem is that I’m a pretty normal guy, hey I may wear a turban, leather socks and surmah (charcoal smeared on the eyes) while riding the New York City subway, but aside from that I’m a pretty normal guy. But I’ll stretch my imagination a bit, pay my debt and honor this trust (amana) among the blogging community with the list below:

  1. I am a pretty good singer.
  2. I like tight creases ironed into my shalwar.
  3. Growing up, I went to over 10 different elementary schools.
  4. My father toured with El DeBarge in the 80s, I catch hell about this from the Naks-i’bendis.
  5. I can remember my mother being pregnant with my younger brother. And we are only 20 months apart.
  6. I moved to New York City with $500.00 in my pocket from Portland, OR with no family, no friends and no job when I was 18 years old.
  7. When I was born, the doctors assisted my delivery using forceps. As a result of mishandling, I was born unable to open my left eye for several weeks.

This is about all I can come up with. I’m not sure if these are weird or interesting enough for a legitimate meme of “weird things” but I gave it a shot. Thus I have fulfilled my obligation to the blogging community and I tag Muhammad-Nur, Alex and Iris Blue. as-salaamu ‘alaikum

-Fulani

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Meme: 7 Weird Things

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meme: 7 Weird Things at SEYFETTİN.

meta

