Fitness and Self-Defense for Women

July 18, 2007 § 2 Comments

womens fitness

Okay, here is a really interesting event called, Feminine Fitness with sis. Sauda, a certified NYS personal trainer. The event is mainly going to be about cardio work, weight loss and self-defense. I recently found out that one of sis. Sauda’s certifications is with the New York State Department of Criminal Justice Services, which means New York State has authorized her to teach you how to “kick butt”.

It seems like a nice event, it will be held on Sundays from 10am – 1pm, July 22 – August 26, at the very nice and very modern facility called the Foundation for Knowledge and Development in Queens, NY, (directly across from Masjid Al-Iman). I have been to this facility several times myself and I was impressed, their events like most Islamic events are open to non-Muslims as well and not just as passive observers so all are welcome. The telephone number is (718) 721-3523 ask for br. Muhammad or br. Tahir. Click For Directions

Powered by ScribeFire.

§ 2 Responses to Fitness and Self-Defense for Women

  • Dirty Butter says:

    This post has made me curious, dear friend. Do Muslim women dress in the same kinds of exercise clothes that other women would normally wear to such a class? I recently considered taking some aquatic exercise classes and ended up buying shorts and a lined top to wear in the pool, as I just couldn’t bring myself to wear what passes for a bathing suit these days. And I’m not Muslim, either!!

  • Saifuddin says:

    BismillaharRahmanirRahim

    Hello DB, its been a while. I am so glad you dropped by. I am praying that you and your husband are well. As for your question, I’m afraid I don’t know what is most common for Muslim women in this area. However, I have seen women where stretchy pants and a long t-shirt (long-sleeve), headscarf and sneakers. But I think its better if one of the ladies answer this one. As for the swim gear, you will definitely have to rely on the ladies for that one.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fitness and Self-Defense for Women at SEYFETTİN.

meta

