The Lord’s Prayer

July 16, 2007 § 13 Comments

I ran across this video on Youtube and I just had to post it. Khalid Yasin, probably has the most powerful voice that I have ever heard. The tonal quality alone makes me want to pullout the old leather socks! wa allahi!

§ 13 Responses to The Lord’s Prayer

  • americanmuslim says:

    I like Khalid YAsin’s lectures. I cannot say I agree whole heartedly with everything that he has lectured over, and I also cannot put up a proper argument for it without doing much research first. So, needless to say, I think he is a great motivational speaker mashAllah, and may Allah accept his dawah.

  • Hakim says:

    “I cannot say I agree whole heartedly with everything that he has lectured over, and I also cannot put up a proper argument for it without doing much research first.”

    One thing is for certain. He is excellent for sound bites.

  • abu ameerah says:

    Mashallah! May Allah (Azza wa Jall) reward him for his Dawah work, Ameen.

  • FranIAm says:

    Wow- that was pretty amazing. As a Catholic reader of your blog, I must say I know almost nothing of Khalid Yasin, but that blew me away.

    Salaam to all.

  • Hakim says:

    as-salaamu ‘alaikum,

    Abu Ameerah said,

    “Mashallah! May Allah (Azza wa Jall) reward him for his Dawah work, Ameen.”

    Ameen.

    FranIAm said,

    “As a Catholic reader of your blog, I must say I know almost nothing of Khalid Yasin, but that blew me away.”

    Ah, FranIAm I’m glad you like it, its my pleasure. You know there are A LOT of readers that do not comment. In any event, I truly appreciate your readership and I pray that you will comment again. Peace be upon you.

  • FranIAm says:

    Peace be upon you as well. This is a great blog and I am most pleased to be one of your readers.

    If we can’t learn from one another, how can we live?

    Salaam!

  • Hakim says:

    Hi FranIAm,

    And I am even more pleased to have you as a reader. You pointed out something very thoughtful when you said,

    “If we can’t learn from one another, how can we live?”

    And I agree, allah ta ‘ala says in the Qur’an,

    “O mankind! We created you from a single (pair) of a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that ye may know each other (not that ye may despise (each other). Verily the most honoured of you in the sight of Allah is (he who is) the most righteous of you. And Allah has full knowledge and is well acquainted (with all things).” (49:013)

    Which I think encapsulates what you are saying here. baraka’allah feekum

  • FranIAm says:

    Yes- thank you for your kind words and for that beautiful passage. That ye may know each other and not that ye may despite each other. Beautiful

    Can you please indulge me if I ask a question? You can answer here or email me at festinalente07@gmail.com.

    What doe baraka’ allah feekum mean please? And allah ta ‘ala?

    I am just curious with my few words of Arabic, I’d lie to learn more. Clearly I can see the name of Allah, but not sure about the other words.

    Plus I am seeing my Muslim friends for dinner Wednesday before they move back to the M.E. and I would love to surprise them with a few more words.

    Shukran! Salaam!

  • Hakim says:

    baraka allah means may God bless you. And allah ta ‘ala, is saying The Exalted God.

  • […] what daily religious action or awrad ‘Isa (alayhi salam) performed (with the exception of the Lord’s prayer)? Do they know his daily worship practices (awrad) and supplications (du’a). They do not […]

  • Arshad says:

    What he says is interesting. But I would be careful, since Jesus specifically is teaching his disciples how to pray, and not necessarily saying how he himself would pray.

  • Saifuddin says:

    BismillaharRahmanirRahim

    as-salaamu ‘alaikum Arshad, you said:

    “What he says is interesting.”

    Thats really the reason I posted the clip. Because its interesting, ordinarily I don’t pay too much attention to Khalid Yasin but I could not help but notice how his voice resonates in this clip and thought some may find it “interesting” as well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Lord’s Prayer at SEYFETTİN.

meta

