Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West

February 5, 2007 § 8 Comments

PenThis is a brief announcement to those who wish to submit an article to the next carnival. The deadline is this Friday: February 9, 2007 (around 5pm GMT). Immediately following the deadline I will publish the sixth edition of the Carnival of Islam in the West 2007.

I need for those interested in hosting the carnival to contact me. Below you will find the links to write me about hosting and also a link to post an article. In order to continue this project I need your support. So please, check the links below and participate:

  • Submit an Article
  • Promote the Carnival
  • Interested in Hosting (email me)
  • Advertisements

    § 8 Responses to Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West

    • Abdur Rahman says:

      Salaams Abu Sahajj,

      I hope you and yours are well, insha Allah. What’s involved in hosting the carnival (I’m not the most technically gifted of men).

      Abdur Rahman

    • Hakim says:

      as-salaamu ‘alaik wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

      “I hope you and yours are well, insha Allah. What’s involved in hosting the carnival (I’m not the most technically gifted of men).”

      Thank you for your kind words… if you would like to host the carnival just let me know which month you would like… it doesn’t take much technical knowledge, in fact the job just takes knowledge of cut and paste.

    • Abdur Rahman says:

      Salaams Abu Sahajj,

      Now cut and paste I can do! 🙂

      As far as month’s go. How about march? Is that any good?

      Abdur Rahman

    • Hakim says:

      Salaams,

      “As far as month’s go. How about march? Is that any good?”

      Yes… that is excellent, jazaka’allah kheir.

    • Abdur Rahman says:

      Salaams Abu Sahajj,

      And may God reward you with goodness too. Indeed, may He bless you and all that you do.

      Shall I wait to hear from you nearer the time regarding the process?

      Abdur Rahman

    • Hakim says:

      “Shall I wait to hear from you nearer the time regarding the process?”

      Yes, that would be fine.

    • ummreem says:

      And the carnival would be out when inshallah?

      wa’salam

    • Hakim says:

      salaams,

      Sis… I did not get a host for this month, and so I will have to publish it myself. I did not plan for this and thus I must work it into a schedule. My apologies for the delay… perhaps you would like to host one of these days. Brother Abdur Rahman, has got March but nothing else is booked yet.

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West at SEYFETTİN.

    meta

