A Few Announcements

January 9, 2007 § 2 Comments

As-salaamu ‘alaikum, I don’t want to take up much of your time here, I know the articles on this blog have inspired your brilliant minds and are compelling you to comment. So I’ll make a few brief announcments and leave you to your comments.

Firstly, I would like to announce that we have a new contributor to this blog. Her name is Gess, and she writes for the Gess Blog. Gess’s interests and articles resonate to the overall humanitarian spirit of social consciousness that began with Wa Salaam and metamorphasized into the Hakim Abdullah Blog. Please give her a warm welcome and… let the dialogue begin.

Secondly, I wanted to announce the creation of Hakim’s Bookstore. This is a little project that I created along with the help of Amazon.com to focus on a reading selection from authors on Islam and other topics concerning Muslims that I trust – there aren’t many – so please visit the bookstore and enjoy.

Thirdly, I would like to know if you have any suggestions or pet-peeves about the site if so please write me an email and let me know. I may even publish your complaint with a response and of course I will keep everything confidential.

maa’ salaama

§ 2 Responses to A Few Announcements

  • gess says:

    As’Salamu Aleikum,

    Thank you Brother Hakim for the warm welcome. it’s an honour to be invited on your blog.

    Wa’salaam.

  • DrM says:

    Heres an idea, delete off-topic posts without any need to explain yourself or the rules for posting, ignored by islamophobes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Few Announcements at SEYFETTİN.

meta

