An Announcement

January 2, 2007 § 5 Comments

Its a new year and there have been a number of successes that I would like to acknowledge in this announcement. But before I do I would like to thank the readers of this blog for your subscription and committed participation. I know that you have endured a list of changes and inconsistencies while I chisel out the intent and function of this blog. However, your participation, patience and interests in Muslim and Western solidarity has fueled this blog and its motivations since its inception in July 2006. It is to you that I owe much gratitude and I will continue this blog as long as you (the readers) are interested.

Now on to the announcements:

Firstly, I would like to congratulate Ali Eteraz on his newest development, Eteraz.org. This effort, to establish a Muslim Community like that of DailyKoz and others, is an outstanding project worthy of my reader’s attention. I urge you to become part of the community if you have not yet.

Secondly, I would like to congratulate Tariq Nelson on his award. Tariq was deemed the Best Thinker among the nominees of the Brass Crescent Award project which, in my opinion, is a notable honor.

Next, to my surprise, the RSS Feed: Islam in the West has also proven to be a remarkable benefit for the Islamosphere, which is very pleasing.

Also, the Carnival of Islam in the West – which could not have existed without the help of brothers Thabet, Aziz, Ali, The Kashmiri Nomad, Yahya Birt; sisters Umm Zaid, Baraka and Munzareen, as well as those who have participated either by promoting the carnival or submitting articles – was a success, fisibillah. And I pray that this project will continue to be a useful resource for Muslims promoting Muslim and Western solidarity, insha’allah.

Finally, I would like to invite all of you to participate in the next edition of The Carnival of Islam in the West by submitting an article or promoting the next edition – which will be published on this blog on Friday, January 12, 2007 – on your blog. I have some creative ideas about this presentation of the carnival that I think you will enjoy, insha’allah.

Update: Brother Omar of the Too Much Cookies Network, has developed a partner project called the Carnival of Islam in the West [2], where articles and comments will be written in the German language. If you read or write German, please support this effort and insha’allah it will be another success to mention next year.

maa’ salaama

§ 5 Responses to An Announcement

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Announcement at SEYFETTİN.

meta

