Peace on the Horizon: The Religions Converge at Last

September 27, 2006 § 3 Comments

Baraka Says,

“This year and next, Ramadan and the Jewish High Holy Days will converge in a manner that will not recur for another three decades. Interestingly, during this sacred period for Jews and Muslims, Christians of different denominations will commemorate St. Francis of Assisi’s feast day or the Worldwide Communion Sunday. Many Hindus will celebrate the festival of Vijayadashami, which ends nine days of fasting, and Theravada Buddhists will mark the end of Vassa, a period of retreat, asceticism, and reflection.” (Baraka, Truth and Beauty)

So while the entire world is remembering God, what of the atheists? Whatever will they do? I guess they will eat, sleep and copulate as if it were just any other day… how droll… so to all the atheists Al-Yoam Mubarakum! (that actually has a Sufi zeal to it…)

§ 3 Responses to Peace on the Horizon: The Religions Converge at Last

  • Danya says:

    Re: blog carnival.
    Insha’Allah! I have this awesome post still sitting in my head that I really want to write but I’ve been so busy! I just started law school it’s literally become my life! Insha’Allah I’ll get it to you as soon as I can though, feel free to bug me about it!

  • […] Which is essentially what this post was meant to convey, that the month of Ramadan is a blessing from God that allows us the opportunity to converge with Muslims and non-Muslims as well. […]

  • Abu Sahajj says:

    Salaams Danya,

    “I have this awesome post still sitting in my head that I really want to write but I’ve been so busy!”

    Danya you really don’t have to write anything new… if you have a spectacular post from the past… that you would like people to look at by all means submit it, wasalaam.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peace on the Horizon: The Religions Converge at Last at SEYFETTİN.

meta

