Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West

August 1, 2006 § 7 Comments

PenI’m pleased to announce that Thabet of Under Progress will be hosting The Carnival of Islam in the West for the month of September ’06. Please visit Under Progress and become a little more familiar with Thabet.

Originally, The Carnival of Islam in the West was scheduled to publish its first edition in August ’06, however wise counsel has suggested to postpone the first edition until September ’06. So this will give all of you the opportunity to post more than one article and maybe even chisel out something new just for the carnival, inshaallah. I am looking forward to working with all of you and if you have not submitted an article yet click here.

Note: The submission deadline is on the 1st Friday of each month at 12pm (est). Thereafter the carnival will be posted on the host-blog exactly one week later (2nd Friday of each month). The upcoming deadline is Friday September 1, 2006.

§ 7 Responses to Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West

  • Salam ya abu sahajj

    I am sorry I have not been able to get back to you sooner, I have been very busy lately. I am greatly interested in taking part in the carnival. I tried last weekend to get trackback or as backlinks as blogger calls them to work on my blog without any success.

    Anyway just tell me what you want me to do and insha Allah you will find me ready.

  • Abu Sahajj says:

    wa Salaamu ya ibn adaam,

    I am sorry I have not been able to get back to you sooner, I have been very busy lately. I am greatly interested in taking part in the carnival.

    Don’t be sorry… I pray that all is well with you, inshaallah. It is nice to see that you are interested in the carnival, I think your articles will be a very significant element of the carnival.

    OK… there are two things that you can do… submitting an article (new or old) to the carnival and hosting the carnival. So far I have September and October booked, however November and December is not yet booked… if you wish to host.

    As for submitting a post… that is the easiest part… just click here to submit your post.

    wasalaam

  • Danya says:

    Assalamu alaikum,

    I have the perfect post for it 🙂

    I can’t submit until for December though? eek! That’s ok 🙂

  • Abu Sahajj says:

    I can’t submit until for December though? eek! That’s ok 🙂

    No Danya… hosting has been scheduled up until December… but you can post whenever you like… and you can start here.

    Wasalaam.

  • Danya says:

    Ooooh, ok, khalas, I’ll submit my post in the coming days insha’Allah 🙂

  • Abu Sahajj says:

    mash! shukran ya ukhti fil islam.

    wasalaam.

  • Wa Salaam says:

    UPDATE: The Carnival of Islam in the West

    As-salaamu ‘alaikum, I would first like to thank everyone that submitted an article to “The Carnival of Islam in the West”. I have reviewed your submissions and I was very impressed by the articles that I read. I am sure that this wi…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Announcement: The Carnival of Islam in the West at SEYFETTİN.

meta

