No Good News Today!

June 23, 2006 § Leave a comment

Ya Allah... man?I found myself winding down after ‘Isha (Evening Prayer) and browsing through Google News and I decided to search the keyword Islam in an attempt to find something positive. I was sure I would be able to find loads of controversial news on Muslims or those who claim to be Muslim, but I was also sure that I could find something exciting in the Muslim World that is good news, however, I did not.

Consequently, there was nothing that I could find that in my opinion qualified as good news. From CNN to Reuters; CBS to MS-NBC it was depressing. Not only do I have to deal with cold stares on my way to work in Brooklyn but more than ever I see why. We Muslims are really getting a raw deal! This is the first time I have ever voiced these kinds of feelings in a blog but I have decided from time to time I will post a blurb about how I feel. How else will the rest of the World know what its like for a Muslim in America.

Honestly, sometimes its damn hard!

“Allah puts no burden on any person beyond what He has given him. After a difficulty, Allah will soon grant relief.” (Al-Qur’an, 65:7)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading No Good News Today! at SEYFETTİN.

meta

