As-Salah Al-Fajr

May 13, 2006 § Leave a comment

There is a time in our lives where the entire world is still. It is moment of opportunity for great reflection and consideration of our lives and the lives of others. A quiet moment that seems designed specifically for those moments of solice where all of the pressures and concerns of our daily life are put aside and the realization of our spiritual concerns surface.

This moment is the hour just before Sunrise. The Dawn makes me feel as though my life is renewed. A new opportunity to serve my family, Al-Ummah and the rest of my community. At Dawn there is also a great opportunity to understand how to serve the people. It says in the Qur'an that a message for the day will be in prayer and the reading at Dawn.

"Establish regular prayers – at the sun's decline till the darkness of the night, and the morning prayer and reading: for the prayer and reading in the morning carry their testimony" (Al-Qur'an, 17:78).

I have experienced this time and time again where after Fajr Prayer I received some sensible advice for forth-coming events. The message was usually strong enough for me to remember throughout the day. Or at the right moment, before I made some ill-fated decision or just a careless one, I would remember the words and turn my intention toward Allah subhana wa ta 'ala.

However, this is not always the case if it were I would be as noble and pious as the Prophets (s.a.w.s). Which is definately not the case… but the fact remains that I have experienced this, and the experience comes often. It fills me with hope and endearment toward my life, the Prophet and the religion (din), and this is a wonderful feeling.

Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As-Salah Al-Fajr at SEYFETTİN.

meta

